Little Moments of Sentimentality

by kangcuzzi

You know those moments when time seems to stall its little army of seconds, reminding them that to attack the human soul is a feat to be held another day? Yeah, I’m having one of those moments right now: feeling drowned in sentimentality, unable to do anything but listen to those ridiculously cheesy love songs and think about things.

And like we all do when we have these moments, hefty quotes are on my mind too. There’s one in particular that really stalls me (it’s from The Notebook, which I haven’t read nor watched yet, unfortunately):

Summer romances begin for all kinds of reasons, but when all is said and done, they have one thing in common. They’re shooting stars, a spectacular moment of light in the heavens, fleeting glimpse of eternity, and in a flash they’re gone.

Ahhhh, save me please…

